Exe Valley Mission Community

Lent and Holy Week 2018

Location: Exe Valley Churches
Starts: 27th February 2018
Ends: 30th March 2018
From: 7:00pm - 8:30pm

A Journey from Ash Wednesday, through Lent to Easter

As John Calvin puts it, the Psalms are a 'mirror' of the soul. Come and join us throughout Lent and look into the mirror, and allow God to change and transform us, through studying the psalms

This Lent we will take a journey of Prayer and Meditation through the Psalms

Wed 14th February (Ash Wednesday)

7.00pm Stoodleigh - Holy Communion with Ashes

Wed 21st February

2.30pm Cruwys Morchard - Psalms 55 and 74

Tues 27th February

7.00pm Withleigh - Psalms 32 and 51

Thurs 8th March

10.00am Washfield - Psalms 107 and 8

Wed 14th March

11.00am Rackenford - Psalms 23 and 96

Wed 21st March

7.00pm Templeton - Psalms 122 and 27

Mon 26th March

6.30pm Oakford - Psalm 113

Tues 27th March

Tuesday 6.30pm Loxbeare - Psalm 114

Wed 28th March

6.30pm Stoodleigh - Psalm 115

Thurs 29th March

7.00pm Withleigh - Agape Meal & Reflection - Psalm 116

Good Friday (30th March)

12.30pm Calverleigh - Psalms 117 and 118

<< back